Skip to content

Look up and laugh!

January 2, 2009


I love New Year; it’s a time of reflection, gratitude for all God has done and great hope for the days ahead. Proverbs describes the wife of noble character being clothed with strength and dignity and being able to *laugh at the days to come*. This speaks of a woman secure in who God has made her and called her to be, a woman who allows God to lift her head through the busyness and fullness of life and walk boldly into His great plan. I embrace this new year with excitement and great expectation; I walk in hope for fruitfulness, favour and an increase in my faith adventure with Jesus. My home is daily filled with laughter (I have a husband and a four year old son with an amazing gift of humour!!) but to laugh at the days to come is a deep, shaking, eternity gazing, kingdom seeking laughter that will rend the heavens and transform our marriages, families, homes and communities.

Let’s get laughing ladies!

Blessings
Leah

“She is clothed with strength and dignity;
she can laugh at the days to come. She speaks with wisdom,
and faithful instruction is on her tongue.”
Prov 31:25-26
2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2009 11:20 am

    I can’t wait to be a Mummy!But I know that i can right now be seeing all things through a heavenly perspective! This is what i desire! And can begin to practice this with my sisters, nieces and special girlies in my life that God has placed there. Thank you Leah for being vulnerable and honest in these blogs. I admire your integrity and know it is flued by the grace of God. Love Amy x x x x

  2. January 3, 2009 11:42 am

    Leah this is great!! I want to have such a trust and peace in God, that i am able to ‘laugh at the days to come’. God, help us to have your eternal perspective, so that we can look into our future with joy and expectancy! Jesus, I thankyou that I can put all my trust in You!

Leave a Reply

