Skip to content

Interview part 2

January 8, 2009

Our super boy Joel


So here’s part two of our ‘interview with a child’; introducing Joel Benjamin, age 4:

What’s your favourite cereal?
Wheaties; actually no, sugar puffs (a new variety round here!)

What’s your favourite vegetable?
Tomato (Me: “that’s fruit”), ok, pepper, all of the colours!

What’s your favourite drink?
All of the drinks in the world; except orange but my favourite is blackcurrant juice. Oh and I don’t like sausages….

What’s your favourite toy?
Scalextric

What’s your favourite film?
Kung Fu Panda and Wall-E

What’s your favourite game?
Hide and seek

Any other favourite games?
Maybe ‘gator golf’ or something

What’s your favourite book?
Beatrix Potter books; my favourite is Peter Rabbit and Jeremy Fisher

What’s your favourite music?
Pop style music

What’s your favourite car?
A Jeremy Fisher car!

What’s your favourite restaurant?
Nando’s (we’ve been about twice in his life!!)

What’s your favourite time of the year?
Easter and Christmas and Saturday and Tuesday and Mummy and Daddy day; and when Daddy goes to work I don’t like it…

What’s your favourite animal?
Monkey

If you could change your name, what would you choose?
Jeremy Fisher or Peter Rabbit

What do you love about Daddy?
He loves me and kisses me and that’s it!

What do you love about Mummy?
She kisses me and cuddles me and that’s it!

What do you love about Nyah?
She’s SO cute, she fights with me and I love her!

What do you love about Micah?
He’s SO cute and lovely, oh thank you Lord for Micah…and Jesus is lovely too!

Where would you like to go on holiday?
Pontins (!!)

Do you have any wishes?
What are wishes? Do they come true? I wish that I could see the Romans (our latest History project!)

Oh wow; that was an experience; not sure whether I’m still laughing or crying about the ‘Pontins’ answer…anyone want to take him?!!

Blessings
Leah

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 8, 2009 5:02 pm

    I love how Joel says ‘Pontins’ and Nyah said ‘Disneyland Paris’, save some pennies! x x x

  2. January 8, 2009 7:07 pm

    These interviews are so cute… I want to do one with my friends!! haha… This one had me laughing a lot!! x

  3. January 9, 2009 11:47 am

    My son is sooo funny. I can just picture his little face as each comment is made.Dave

  4. January 19, 2009 9:29 pm

    we have been with you all to Nando’s so I can’t believe it’s only been twice… hummm

  5. January 19, 2009 11:48 pm

    Seriously Mary; I only think we’ve been with you…a special place with special people!!

Leave a Reply

