Skip to content

Moved with compassion

March 13, 2009

You may speak but a word to a child, and in that child there may be slumbering a noble heart which shall stir the Christian Church in years to come.

-Charles Spurgeon

Just popped by to say hello; we’re back from our 4 day trip in the north of England – we spent time with some precious friends, hosted by a wonderful family and had some good family fun with our little one’s on tow!

I have many thoughts whizzing through my mind which I will get down on this blog when time permits, until then I just wanted to share the great Spurgeon quote (and the beautiful ‘baby wearing’ picture) which I was reminded of whilst watching my eldest son tonight.

Today in the UK it’s ‘Red Nose Day‘; a national bi-annual fund raising event for projects helping children all over the world. We’ve been watching some of the coverage together which includes mini films of the projects in action; many of these projects are supporting children and families in Africa. Whilst watching these films I turned and looked at my 4 year old son who had tears in his eyes; he said “Mummy, this is very sad” – it moved me to see his sensitive heart moved by the helpless and needy.

I pray that my children will feel God’s heart for the lost and needy, I spend everyday educating, nurturing, loving and training missionaries for the Lord.

I pray his heart will ache time and time again for God’s people and will cause him move out of a compassion for the lost.

Blessings
Leah

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

