Skip to content

Happy Birthday Son!

July 14, 2009

Me with my newborn son one year ago

Today we’re celebrating Micah’s 1st birthday! It’s always an amazing milestone when a child turns 1; I’ve been saying for days ” I can’t believe my baby is going to 1″!

Micah is a testimony of God’s faithfulness and blessing and that HE changes hearts. To imagine that two years ago my husband and I were ‘done’ with babies – Praise God He softened our hearts and we’re now looking forward to a house bursting at the seams with little warriors for the Kingdom of God!!

This year has marked a change in the way I mother; I have finally embraced this great calling to not only love my children but LOVE motherhood. I continue to learn to love, nurture, teach, train, lead and disciple my children according the wisdom of the Word of God; and there is no greater parenting book than that (and believe me, I’ve read a few in my time!!).


Micah was our first homebirth, you can read about it here

One of his birthday presents was a book called ‘on mothers lap‘; it’s a lovely story of a nurturing mother and has a babywearing picture in the back!


Mummy cuddles!


Cutie pie in Grandma’s garden

Eating a tennis ball!! NOT an example of Baby-led weaning!

Sleeping ‘Zzzzzzzzzzzzz’

Staying close to Mama

Happy Birthday my precious boy – thank you for the great joy you have brought into our life and home this year. You are a delight to all who meet you – your smile brightens a room, your giggle melts hearts and your beautiful nature blows me away every day. I pray that you will continue to grow in strength and wisdom, that divine health would be a marker on your life, that you would grow to love God and love others with a deep and lasting love. I pray that you would entrust your heart to Mummy and Daddy so that we can point you to Jesus.

Happy 1st Birthday Micah; be blessed my son!


Birthday breakfast! A homemade banana and strawberry milkshake – he LOVED it!

So; we have friends to see, cake to eat, Grandmas coming to visit and more presents…

Enjoy your children today!

Blessings
Leah

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 14, 2009 12:00 pm

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY MICAH! This is a lovely post Leah, thanks for sharing. Children are so completely a gift and blessing from God! We are so privileged aren't we. Thank you Lord! Have a wonderful day!

  2. July 14, 2009 1:49 pm

    he's so beautiful, leah. what a gift. and what a wonderful mommy you are. <3much love on this special day.chrys

  3. July 14, 2009 10:57 pm

    Thanks ladies – Micah is SUCH a blessing to our family, I am eternally grateful to God for the blessing of Children. I love making birthdays special!

  4. July 14, 2009 10:57 pm

    Your baby boy really is the cutest of baby boys I have seen! What an absolute joy he looks Leah 🙂 A little treasure pot, along with your other 2 beauties 🙂 Lots of love xxx

  5. July 14, 2009 11:00 pm

    Thank you Cerys! He IS a joy – I think all his hair makes him super cute!!

  6. July 16, 2009 5:37 pm

    Praise the lord, he is precious:)

Leave a Reply

