Skip to content

He’s back…and look what he bought me!

August 5, 2009

Hubby arrived back early this morning; it was the best birthday present (oh yeah, two special days in one for me!!) to have him back in our arms and in our home…but he also brought other gifts from afar!

Amongst an array of wooden animals and beautiful wall hangings he brought me back three pieces of beautiful material that the Zambian women use to wrap their babies in and carry them; here is picture of me with my favourite one on:

Photobucket

and this wall hanging is PERFECT for my baby wearing fascination, I LOVE it – he is SO SO thoughtful!

African picture


I have a moment to write this as he is sleeping off a long journey; later, when we’re all refreshed we’ll head out somewhere to eat and celebrate my birthday!

Have a wonderful day!

Blessings
Leah

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 5, 2009 8:30 pm

    What a beauty! So how does it work? Do you just tie it up in the front? Did it feel pretty secure to you? Happy Birthday!!

  2. August 5, 2009 9:10 pm

    Hey Rachel, the correct way to tie it is like this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QWItHnkfLl8 but I just tied him on for the photo. It feels different from the normal way I wrap him, but my wraps are a lot longer – I love the thought of doing it like an African lady though!!

  3. August 5, 2009 11:16 pm

    How lovely to have authentic Zambian wraps!! 😀 Very sweet of your husband to bring them back for you!

  4. August 6, 2009 6:54 am

    He is VERY sweet and thoughtful, I'm so thankful he's safely home, we missed him so much 😦

  5. August 6, 2009 1:56 pm

    That wall hanging is so gorgeous! 🙂 What a treat! 🙂

  6. August 7, 2009 11:50 pm

    Lovely!

  7. August 8, 2009 1:07 am

    That is sweet sweetie!

  8. August 10, 2009 11:22 am

    oooh, lovely! He has good taste, your man!Happy birthday! (much belated!)LXXXX

Leave a Reply

