Skip to content

An ode to my nursling

September 30, 2009
Newborn Micah snuggled up

Micah is approaching 15 months and he is still my happy little nursling; It is such a privilege to be able to feed and nurture my son; to get those precious moments with him in his busy toddler life!

Just wanted to share a poem with you that I wrote recently about the beauty of breastfeeding Micah Hudson.

Chocolate eyes and soft thick hair
you’re warm against my skin
you blink lovingly
you are comforted and fed
you are safe and fufilled
you are close

We doze, we slip into a happy daze
of reflection and peace
we glance lovingly
you are filled and content
you are quenched and nurtured
you are held

You find your comfort
and I am blessed
to capture these moments
with you
my precious son

© Home Grown Babies 2009

Trust you’re having a great week with your precious ones!

Blessings
Leah

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 3, 2009 2:38 pm

    very special, LeahLX

Leave a comment