Skip to content

Home Grown Moments

October 9, 2009
Micah with Daddy

Italic

What am I thanking God for: An amazing husband, a man of vision who wants to lead his family into GREAT things; I love him. Also for God’s amazing provision for us recently; we’ve been given a 7 seater car AND a fully paid trip to a conference we were wanting to go to in the States at the end of the month; exciting times!!

What am I listening to: Complete silence

What am I reading: ‘Loving our kids on purpose’ by Danny Silk

What can I see: A pile of laundry that needs to be sorted

What am I planning: Our day out tomorrow; we’re going to visit Moriah Chapel in South Wales and learn about the Welsh revival

What blessed me today: Spending time with our lovely friends in the fresh Autumn sunshine; collecting Autumn treasures for some craft work

What challenged me today: time management; not been great at this week – I’ll be better next week…I promise!

What am I praying about: My friend who is almost at her due date with her twins

What am I working on: I’ve got back on the exercise bike this week and set myself a realistic goal to do this during the week in the morning…so I guess I’m working on my fitness (amongst many other things!!)

Parting line or some wise words: Go to bed the same day you got up!!

Have a great weekend sweet friends!

Blessings
Leah

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 11, 2009 11:02 pm

    I loved the picture of Micah with his dad. Very classy!

Leave a Reply

