Skip to content

Getting there!

November 14, 2009
A late Summer snap of Micah through a play tunnel!

I’m sat at my in-law’s house after a lovely roast dinner and making the most of their computer; last week our lap top cable completely fell apart (Dave suspects Micah has been chewing on it…I wouldn’t put it past him actually!!) so until we get that sorted I have very limited computer access at home (sad face)!

So here I am snatching a moment with you; this weekend we’re started celebrations for Nyah’s 7th birthday on Monday – Dave will be working on her actual birthday so we’ve decided to stretch her birthday out over the weekend with special treats and surprises; I’ve never seen a almost 7 year old SO excited…pictures to follow! I do have a request for a ‘horse cake’ (her new passion) so that will be an additional weekend project…but I’ll love every minute!

I’m avidly working on my ‘natural mama’ status and am looking forward to sharing some home made cleaning product recipes with you. I’ve just borrowed from the library Janey Lee Grace’s ‘imperfectly natural baby and toddler’ and really enjoying her ‘green’ insights into motherhood, looking forward to reading more of her stuff.
This week we’ve been working on the children’s chores and household responsibilities; we’re still very much a work in progress but I’ve seen a HUGE change in my home this week and children love ‘owning’ their jobs…working on a whole post about this; watch this space!

Following my trip to the States I was inspired by my mother of 6 (nearly 7) friend and her wonderful breakfasts menu; so this week I’ve tried blueberry oat muffins (hubby’s fav), baked oatmeal and baked eggs (not kids fav!) – I’m working hard at switching to wholemeal flour and unrefined sugar; everything tastes just as good but it feels good to be feeding my family wholesome, tummy filling breakfasts.

Right; off to do more birthday planning; I’ll back when time and life permits!
Many blessings
Leah
4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 15, 2009 4:54 pm

    Mmm can I have the recipe for those muffins. I'm gluten free, but it should work with my flour too :0)

  2. November 15, 2009 6:20 pm

    I'll post some recipes as soon as I can – they are VERY yummy!!

  3. November 16, 2009 9:01 pm

    Sounds very good, you do a marvellous job as a "natural mamma" – there must be something in the air about children and horses as my 7 year old has suddenly decided she likes them!

  4. November 27, 2009 1:04 pm

    what a great photo, Leah!LX

Leave a Reply

