Skip to content

Thankful for life lessons!

December 14, 2009


holy experience

I’m lying on my bed on my front with Micah straddled across my back! I was intending to write this post in between settling the children in bed and washing the dishes – but since little Micah Hudson has decided to have a ‘second wind’ and is now leaning against me giggling and trying to touch the computer keys, I’ve decided to start the post now see where we get to…before he tumbles off the bed with his cute chubby feet in the air!!

A summer snap of a family gathering (maternal side) to celebrate my grandparents wedding anniversary at my parents house; great times!

“Enter his gates with thanksgiving;go into his courts with praise.Give thanks to him and praise his name.”
Psalm 100:4

With a heart full of thanksgiving and a mouth full of praise; here continues my list:

When Micah clenches his fists really tight in front of his face when he’s excited

Simple but tasty family meals

My sister

Family parties and being sent home with yummy left overs

Candles

Joel’s love of Lego

Christmas cards from old friends

Growing in understanding

New experiences

Our up coming (wed) 9th wedding anniversary

Beautiful memories of wedding planning

Fresh hope

My husband’s kiss

Nyah’s love for tidying and rearranging her bedroom!

Lucy W

Not having to rush out of the door in the morning

Little boys hair cuts

Learning patience

Daily lessons in Motherhood

Realising I am NOTHING without Christ

We have so much to be thankful for!

Blessings
Leah

P.S Micah eventually fell asleep whilst nursing and playing with his feet!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 14, 2009 9:31 pm

    lovely list!

  2. December 15, 2009 12:11 pm

    Aw..hun..just had to pink away a tear…..I am SO thankful for you too BIG LOVE xxxxxx

Leave a Reply

