Skip to content

Faithful in EVERYTHING He does

January 8, 2010
The Lord is merciful and compassionate, slow to get angry and filled with unfailing love. The Lord is good to everyone. He showers compassion on all his creation. All of your works will thank you, Lord, and your faithful followers will praise you.
Psalm 145:8-9

This week I’ve been amazed at how when we open our eyes we see God in everything around us, His smile reminding us He is faithful, His gentle nature in all He created; allowing us to not forget He IS good and continues to shower His compassion on us.

Life may not be ‘perfect’ in our eyes, but see it through eternal eyes and everything pails in significance to our great God and what He has for us in this time. We have to rise up and see past the ‘trials’ and daily challenges, look deeper than the laundry and the nappies, see further than the discipline issues and grocery shop and look UP. Gods ways are higher than ours and His mercies are new every morning – PRAISE GOD!

Often I can be caught up with the micro, only seeing what is under my nose; the immediate (that never goes away really), the work, the emotion, the tiredness, the dust and the needs – but this ‘work’ is my greatest joy, what God has called me to do – what a great reward! This year I long to be caught up with macro; the BIGness of Gods Kingdom and His rule in ALL I do; the devotion, the peace, the strength and the increasing capacity to do all He has given me to do AND reach out to those in need around me.

So what have you seen today that can help you remember God’s smile in your home and on your life? Switch off to the noise in the house for a moment and listen to his heart beat; beating for you and me and the world around you…

Here’s what reminded me lately:

Geese flying overhead in a V-formation

The afternoon sunshine reflecting off the snow

Micah learning a new word

Joel’s spontaneous kisses on my cheek

Husband home early to make snowman with children

Good company

Micah’s long cuddles with arms wrapped round me

Children playing SO well with each other (more Lord!!)

Flowers in a small brown jug

The Word of God read by Daddy

Candle light first thing in the morning

and your faithful followers will praise you

Blessings
Leah

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 8, 2010 10:22 pm

    Hello Leah :o) I enjoyed reading this post very much. I'm glad you found me! Thank you for your comment on my FIC movement post. I love meeting like minded women. I didn't grow up with any who thought like this and it can be lonely at times. I loved this post of yours very much. I too can get caught up in the "micro," things in my life which take away my attention from all of the blessings around me. I loved how you listed some of yours today. I think I might have to do the same. What a great reminder that there is so very much our Lord blesses us with every moment of every day. *hugs*Kristy

  2. January 8, 2010 10:26 pm

    Thanks for popping by Kristy, I enjoyed reading your blog!BlessingsLeah

Leave a Reply

