Skip to content

Night time adventures!

January 14, 2010


I think the best part of my evening was playing ‘hunt the dummy (pacifier) at 2 in morning.

After scrummaging round in our bed for it I left Dave with the little man in question repeating over and over again “mummy (dummy) where?, mummy where?”. I stumbled downstairs still revelling in my 18 month old sons ability to string two words together, got down on my knees to look for stray dummies that always end up under the sofa…I was unsuccessful.

As I returned to the scene I now found another addition to our bed; Joel had woken up with all the commotion and was snuggled up at the end of our bed. I went to move Joel over an inch or two and there it was, right beneath him – the dummy!

The bed was now happy (albeit slightly full) and by 2.10am I was giggling quietly and writing this post in my head (!!). As we settled down for the last few sacred hours of our slumber I heard Dave mutter “that took too long”; which was followed by silence…then bursts of laughter!

I love being a Mum!

Blessings
Leah

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 14, 2010 9:53 pm

    LOL.. what a sweet post! I agree Leah, being a mom is the best! It's moments like you had last night that make a lifetime full of cherished memories. 🙂

  2. January 20, 2010 2:12 am

    Cute post. I can totally relate about the whole 'dummy' thing!! It has taken me several children to learn but I finally got to the point that I realized I must always have some spares. Sometimes up to a dozen!! Especially true if you have more than 1 child using them at the same time!

Leave a Reply

