Skip to content

The Truth about Women!

March 20, 2010

For we are God’s masterpiece. He has created us anew in Christ Jesus, so we can do the good things he planned for us long ago.”
Eph 2:10

This scripture from Ephesians is branded on my heart and mind at the moment; I’ve been meditating on it in the light womanhood and how this is reflected in our role as wives and mothers.

The world around us is so full of insecure, uncertain women; lost in the crowded society pulling them this way and that way; deafened by the sound of voices telling them who they should be, what they should look like and how they should live their lives.

The Word of God is our plumb line for life, it’s where the bar is raised in the face of culture; where our fears are contested and blown out of the water, where our insecurities pale in the light of a Father who holds us close, not just words on a page but a life lived, a life sacrificed in order that we no longer have to live uncertain and insecure. A life sacrificed for our freedom!

Yet we walk blinded by the world
Deafened by the lies

Who are we listening to?

The Casting Crowns song ‘The Voice of Truth‘ speaks so clearly of the amazing power of other ‘voices’ in our lives; yet it is the voice of TRUTH that must prevail:

But the Voice of truth tells me a different story the Voice of truth says “do not be afraid!” and the Voice of truth says “this is for My glory” Out of all the voices calling out to me I will choose to listen and believe the Voice of truth

I’m always so amazed at the beauty of a secure woman; so comfortable to be around, so quick to encourage, so ready to serve, so willing to sacrifice and walk confidently in who God has made her to be.

Is that you? Is that me?
Who’s voice are we listening to?

Ladies let’s not perpetuate the worlds window on women who get their ideas of ‘self’ from the most recent ‘OK’ magazine or listening to TV ‘experts’; we don’t need a motivational speaker to tell us ‘who we are’ or a celebrity to tell us who we’re not – we need the way, the truth and the life; Jesus!

We ARE Gods masterpiece!

So in case you may have forgotten WHO you are in Christ; here’s a little reminder (read it aloud!)…

  • I am born again…through the living and enduring word of God. (1 Peter 1:23)
  • I am a child of God. (John 1:12)
  • I am saved by grace through faith. (Ephesians 2:8-9)
  • I am loved by God and He gave his one and only Son for me. (John 3:16)
  • I am a new creation in Christ; the old has gone and the new has come! (2 Corinthians 5:17)
  • I have peace with God. (Romans 5:1)
  • The Holy Spirit lives in me. (1 Corinthians 3:16)
  • I have access to God’s wisdom. (James 1:5)
  • I am helped by God. (Hebrews 4:16)
  • I am reconciled to God. (Romans 5:11)
  • I am not condemned by God. (Romans 8:1)
  • I am justified. (Romans 5:1)
  • I have Christ’s righteousness. (Romans 5:19; 2 Corinthians 5:21)
  • I am Christ’s ambassador. (2 Corinthians 5:20)
  • I am completely forgiven. (Colossians 1:14)
  • I am tenderly loved by God. (Jeremiah 31:3)
  • I am the sweet fragrance of Christ to God. (2 Corinthians 2:15)
  • I am a temple in which God dwells. (1 Corinthians 3:16)
  • I am blameless and beyond reproach. (Colossians 1:22)
  • I am the salt of the earth. (Matthew 5:13)
  • I am the light of the world. (Matthew 5:14)
  • I am a branch on Christ’s vine. (John 15:1,5)
  • I am Christ’s friend. (John 15:5)
  • I am chosen by Christ to bear fruit. (John 15:16)
  • I am a joint heir with Christ, sharing His inheritance with Him. (Romans 8:17)
  • I am united to the Lord, one spirit with Him. (1 Corinthians 6:17)
  • I am a member of Christ’s body. (1 Corinthians 12:27)
  • I am a saint. (Ephesians 1:1)
  • I am hidden with Christ in God. (Colossians 3:3)
  • I am chosen by God, holy and dearly loved. (Colossians 3:12)
  • I am a child of the light. (1 Thessalonians 5:5)
  • I am holy, and I share in God’s heavenly calling. (Hebrews 3:1)
  • I am sanctified. (Hebrews 2:11)
  • I am one of God’s living stones, being built up in Christ as a spiritual house. (1 Peter 2:5)
  • I am a member of a chosen race, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a people for God’s own possession and created to sing His praises. (1 Peter 2:9-10)
  • I am firmly rooted and built up in Christ. (Colossians 2:7)
  • I am born of God, and the evil one cannot touch me. (1 John 5:18)
  • I have the mind of Christ. (1 Corinthians 2:16)
  • I may approach God with boldness, freedom, and confidence. (Ephesians 3:12)
  • I have been rescued from Satan’s domain and transferred into the kingdom of Christ. (Colossians 1:13)
  • I have been made complete in Christ. (Colossians 2:10)
  • I have been given a spirit of power, love, and self-discipline. (2 Timothy 1:7)
  • I have been given great and precious promises by God. (2 Peter 1:4)
  • My needs are met by God. (Philippians 4:19)
  • I am a prince (princess) in God’s kingdom. (John 1:12; 1 Timothy 6:15)
  • I have been bought with a price, and I belong to God. (1 Corinthians 6:19,20)
  • I have been adopted as God’s child. (Ephesians 1:5)
  • I have direct access to God through the Holy Spirit. (Ephesians 2:18)
  • I am assured that all things are working together for good. (Romans 8:28)
  • I am free from any condemning charges against me. (Romans 8:31f)
  • I cannot be separated from the love of God. (Romans 8:35f)
  • I have been established, anointed, and sealed by God. (2 Corinthians 1:21,22)
  • I am confident that the good work that God has begun in me will be perfected. (Philippians 1:6)
  • I am a citizen of heaven. (Philippians 3:20)
  • I am a personal witness of Christ’s. (Acts 1:8)
  • I am God’s coworker. (2 Corinthians 6:1, 1 Corinthians 3:9)
  • I am seated with Christ in the heavenly realm. (Ephesians 2:6)
  • I am God’s workmanship. (Ephesians 2:10)
  • I can do all things through Christ, who gives me the strength I need. (Philippians 4:13)

Praise God for His Word; it is a lamp to our path and a light to our feet; thank you God that you guide our every step.

Many blessings from our home to yours!
Leah

* Photos – images from our home this week

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2010 3:36 pm

    This is great. Thank you

  2. March 21, 2010 3:38 pm

    Like button needed once again :0) x

  3. March 22, 2010 3:02 pm

    Wow, what an awesome list of reminders of who we are in Christ!(I love your cow chalkboard, too. 🙂 Our school name is "Joy in the Morning Academy"!)

  4. March 22, 2010 4:10 pm

    Thanks Amanda; my hubby bought me the chalk board a few weeks ago – it was that or a pig; I think I chose well!!

Leave a Reply

