Skip to content

Meditating Mothers

March 25, 2010


It’s quiet time here in our home; the children are resting or napping in their rooms so here I am with a cup of tea for a moment of ‘pause’, a ‘selah’; we all need them don’t we?

As time goes by I am slowly learning ‘how’ to cultivate a devotionally anchored relationship with my Father whilst being a busy wife and home educating mum; for a time I didn’t think it was possible – there are so many ‘distractions’ so many ‘other things’ to do that seem important.

The fact is; unless I am full of the Holy Spirit, rooted in the Word of God and walking in obedience how can I fulfil my role as a biblical wife to my amazing husband and raise our offspring to be ‘mighty in the land’?

I can’t

I live for the audience of one
I live for Him and Him alone
I only seek His approval

I hope to share more on this topic as it deepens in me but today I just wanted to show you something I’ve started to do…


I don’t know about you but I spend many a (happy) hour in the kitchen, especially by the kitchen sink!! We don’t have a dishwasher so everything is done by hand; which takes time. I am a big fan of multi-tasking so I came up with this. In front of my sink is a blank white tiled wall; I tied up some twine, wrote lots of inspiring quotes about motherhood and scriptures that I’m meditating on at the moment and pegged them on the line with pretty pegs!

Cute AND practical!!

My plan is to alternate the quotes and scriptures every couple of weeks and even peg up names of people I’m praying for or even photographs.

I’m now a happy, mediating, washing up Mama!!

Hope you like the idea, many blessing to you and your precious families today.

Blessings
Leah

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2010 5:43 pm

    Love it!

  2. March 26, 2010 11:44 pm

    I def. need a quiet moment every now and then too. I love your idea!

Leave a Reply

