Skip to content

Journaling the Journey

April 25, 2010
“Blessed are those whose strength is in you, who have set their hearts on pilgrimage”
Psalm 84:5

I certainly haven’t arrived, I often wonder if I’ve left the starting block but I am sure that my own God ‘journey’ is to be embraced and celebrated no matter how long it takes.

As I look back on my journey; especially on my years growing into womanhood and learning how to be a wife and mother; the path has some interesting twists and turns.

“…being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.”
Phil 1:6

Embracing my own journey and marking my own failings and celebrations has helped me give room for others to walk their own path too; embracing who they are and trusting God will guide them through just like He has done for me.

I have learnt it is important to be teachable, to be soft of heart and slow to speak – especially when I don’t have a clue about something!

I have learnt to be around people who are ahead of me in a similar journey, who have walked the walk and are living in the fruit of their righteous and faithful living.

“He who walks with the wise grows wise, but a companion of fools suffers harm.”
Prov 13:20

I have learnt to not look back with regret but thank God for re-directing my path, for opening my eyes and showing me abundant grace in that season. I have learnt to be thankful for my journey, I have learnt to love my journey.

I continue on my path; this path of peace – I hold dearly every challenge, every heartache, every victory, every blessing; for I know that the great potter is forming, molding and shaping me to be more like Him

“And yet, O LORD, you are our Father. We are the clay, and you are the potter. We all are formed by your hand.”
Isaiah 64:8

This path brings blessing, this path brings hope, this path brings joy – brighter and brighter.

“The way of the righteous is like the first gleam of dawn, which shines ever brighter until the full light of day.”
Prov 4:18

And I walk with confidence the path He has laid out for me; I walk with my head held high and a spring in my step as the JOY of the Lord is my strength – each day He has fresh mercies waiting for me, abundant grace and a song to sing over me

“The LORD your God is with you, he is mighty to save. He will take great delight in you, he will quiet you with his love, he will rejoice over you with singing.”
Zeph 3:17

This is our journey; this is our pilgrimage – our journey to a sacred place; a place of complete peace, a place of rest.

“He leads me beside quiet waters, he restores my soul.”

Psalm 23: 2-3

Set your heart on pilgrimage – what a journey – what a story
It’s yours for the taking…for the walking

Be abundantly blessed!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 26, 2010 5:48 pm

    Thank you for that Leah – it brought tears to my eyes and really ministered to me I am so glad we serve a faithful, unfailing, merciful God whose mercies really are new every morning – just need to pray for that same spirit when dealing with my own children!! Love and Blessings xx

  2. April 27, 2010 12:49 am

    This is beautiful. I am praying for God to help me be slow to speak and slow to anger. I'm so thankful that "He's still working on me, to make me what I ought to be"!

  3. April 27, 2010 9:10 pm

    your blog has inspired me… thank you x

Leave a Reply

