Skip to content

A Great Reward!

August 19, 2010
(15 week baby in the womb)

“Behold, children are a gift of the LORD, The fruit of the womb is a reward.”
Psalm 127:3
We’re excited to announce that baby #4 is growing well in my womb! I’m 15 weeks and we’re due some time around early/mid February.
I’m still fighting nausea but hoping that will calm down pretty soon; I’m already feeling tiny movements and thank God for every precious ‘popping’ feeling reminding me of this awesome miracle of life.
We’re still occupied getting our home and routine back together after travelling near and far over the past 4 weeks and celebrating 3 of our family birthdays; the laundry mountain is getting smaller and I’m slowly tackling each room but taking it all my stride!
August is usually my sorting and planning month for the new school year and we’ll kick off early September with lots of fresh inspiration and goals for our learning.

I have much to share about our trip to Zambia and in good time I’ll get there!

Many blessings to you!
Leah
5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 20, 2010 7:20 pm

    Congratulations. How exciting for you all. Love Kirsty x

  2. August 23, 2010 9:27 pm

    Yey! I like that, "The laundry pile is getting smaller…"Love to you and yours x

  3. September 3, 2010 9:46 pm

    Hey Leah, I gave you an award; check it out over at my blog.Jo x

  4. September 9, 2010 1:21 am

    Congratulations! I've not been blog visiting as much since dealing w/ my own naseau, so I'm a little late reading this. Many blessings to you guys!!

  5. September 14, 2010 3:27 pm

    Congratulations Leah! So exciting! Love you! Maddy

Leave a Reply

