Skip to content

New Year – New Horizon

December 31, 2011

Happy New Year!

The UK celebrated and welcomed in 2012 just over 4 hours ago, yet the youngest of our brood decided to wake up around this time and partaaay it would seem with most of the USA, so here I am after finally ending an epic nursing session and settling her down and I thought I’d kick start my relaunch as early into the new year as promised with a brief new year greeting!

I love new year, I love a new page in our life journal and a new horizon on this great God journey and I want to be deliberate in all I set out to do and I want to be intentional in my plans and endeavours.

God has been speaking to me about charting my path this year, like a sailor on a ship consults the tides and the shipping conditions in order to set his course; so I must look to His word and Spirit to chart my course this year with God navigating this great new journey.

I’ll share more on this as it develops but this one thing I do know – I must set my face like flint, look to Jesus, my all in all and run with perseverance the race marked out for me. God loves me; His heart is for me, He loves to pour out His blessing and favour on my life for His glory and I must learn to be a humble receptor of His love.

This is my prayer for 2012 for all who glance at this blog, sneak a peak at these pages from time to time or choose to regularly follow our journey, may you be blessed in abundance and know this scripture as reality in your life:

Grace and peace be multiplied to you in the knowledge of God and of Jesus our Lord, as His divine power has given to us all things that pertain to life and godliness, through the knowledge of Him who called us by glory and virtue, 2 Peter 1:2–3

Leah
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

