Skip to content

Check your BP twice a day!

January 9, 2012

I’ve launched straight into 2012 reviewing my life, my schedule, my routines; you name it, it’s having an overhaul!


So much of what I get frustrated about or am constantly fighting with is reflective of what is going on my heart. I am challenged on my overflow and am back on my knees crying out like King David; Lord, may the words of mouth and the meditation of my heart be pleasing in your sight.

I’m in the midst of reading many of your inspiring blog posts and e-books around this buzzing new year topic of schedules and changes but I’ve already decided on one thing; I’m going to check my BP twice a day!

What?

Ok; so it’s a play on words but a great reminder for this busy Mama of 4! Two important BP’s to check every day are Bible, Prayer, Body (or bike for me) and Planning.

I’m challenged to start my day, even before I lay eyes on my little ones by making these checks.

Am I spending time in the Word, soaking in His wisdom and life? Am I communicating with my heavenly Father, taking time to thank Him, worship Him, adore Him and listen to Him? Am I taking care of myself, thinking about what I’m eating and taking time to exercise or even just to move! Am I planning my days, my meals, my housework; my rest time, my fun time…are these four checks a priority in my day or even my week?

Want to make sure you’ve got life in your day? Check your BP!

“A peaceful heart gives life to the body” Proverbs 14:30

Have a blessed and gloriously wonderful Monday!

Leah


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

