Skip to content

Thankful for what you SEE

January 11, 2012

My heart melts most mornings when my 3 year old son, Micah, prays during our morning devotion time. He prays so fervently, with passion and conviction in his voice, his prayers usually go a bit like this:


“Thank you Jesus for Daddy at work, for today, for Nyah, Joel, Mummy, Sienna-Raine, for the books, for the toys, for Toy Story, for apples, for the sofa…and for my birthday, Amen!”
He prays with his eyes open, and looks around the room for ‘prompts’ as to what to thank Jesus for.

This morning as he was doing this God challenged me “Are you thanking me and praying for what you SEE?”

I close my eyes, see His face, open my spiritual eyes and what do I see?

A fruitful and glorious marriage

Thriving, flourishing children in love with Jesus and hungry to serve Him and love others

A church being the Praise of the whole earth; a hungry people serving Jesus, growing and learning together, loving and supporting one another, building a people and a place where the local community flock to.

A community, a city, a world turning to Jesus; bowing the knee and declaring that HE is Lord.

A people reached, a word preached
A marriage watered
Children nurtured
A mother, a lover of Him
Forever hungry.

That’s what I see, that’s what I thank Him for – I’m calling things that are not as though they were (Rom 4:17)

See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it? I am making a way in the desert and streams in the wasteland.” Isaiah 43:19


What do you see?

Many blessings from our home to yours,
Leah

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 11, 2012 11:51 am

    Love this Leah! Caleb prays ever night for Littlefishes (his group at RiverCamp) and Legoland amongst other things! Clearly his highlights of 2011!!

  2. January 11, 2012 5:05 pm

    Ahh, love that Rachel, I learn so much from my kiddies, love to you all! Leah x

  3. January 15, 2012 4:16 am

    I love how the Father gets planted in our children – and it goes down deep inside. Simply Beautiful! This is the Year of the Seeing and Soaking in the Little Blessing – I am looking around:)

Leave a Reply

