Skip to content

The Successful Mother

January 16, 2012



Motherhood can be so complex at times, so many tasks to juggle, so many needs to be met, so many lives to enrich and so much love to give.I often start a Monday morning with my heart overflowing with dreams, my mind buzzing with inspiring ideas and my day book bursting with ‘to do’s’.


I pray for wisdom
I pray for peace


Today I prayed for success


SUC.CESS – The accomplishment of an aim or purpose.


Success; seems like such a cooperate word, a word used by motivational speakers and business gurus, but it’s a word for you and me, it’s a word for mothers, and it’s a God word.

“Commit your actions to the LORD, and your plans will succeed.” (Prov 16:3)

So today precious ladies; in your coming and going, in your teaching and nurturing, in your cooking and cleaning, in your loving and letting, in your forgiving and forgetting, in your deepest dreams and your unheard hopes –  give it to God; commit, give, hand it over and watch what your loving Father does.

Mothers; dare we pray for success today?

Not just to bless but to pray for success; in all we do, let us glorify God, and to enjoy him for ever!

Leah

These Five of Mine

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 16, 2012 5:54 pm

    I'm a new-comer to your blog and appreciate your thoughtful posts. I look forward to more from you!

  2. January 16, 2012 7:40 pm

    Amen! My oldest is only four, but already there have been times when I'm at my wits end to know how to raise my children. When I commit the character trait or problem to God and ask Him to give wisdom *and success* He does give success! What a great God we serve!

  3. January 16, 2012 9:14 pm

    Thank you for your comments ladies and thank you for stopping by, God is so faithful and kind, we need this in our young mothering years! Bless you, Leah

  4. January 17, 2012 1:32 am

    I have never viewed it in that light, but I think most mothers pray for success with their little ones. I know I do! 🙂

  5. January 20, 2012 5:48 pm

    What a beautiful prayer! You put it so simply, yet hit it right on!Thank you so much for taking the time to link-up with us! I hope you will bring your nuggets of wisdom to share each week!Blessings,Kasey

Leave a Reply

