Skip to content

Protection and Healing

January 27, 2012
Our praying daughter – Nyah

Just popping on quietly as I’m preparing dinner for guests tonight, beef ‘n’ ale stew bubbling away!  We’ve had a lovely Friday afternoon with some of the precious ladies from our church in our home; we shared coffee, cake and conversation; wonderful times!

 

Today I’m thankful; I’m thankful for our God, Jehovah Nissi; our banner of love and protection.  Yesterday my parents were involved in a serious car accident in rush hour traffic near their home in Yorkshire.  They were hit by a large lorry and were sent spinning across the three lanes of the motorway.  The car stopped as it hit the central reservation and my parents were totally unharmed!  As they got out of the car after their horrific ordeal a guy from their church happened to be on that road that day which is unusual for him and was able to stop and help them.  The emergency services were soon at the scene and were amazing at reassuring my parents and getting them off the road and back home.
They are shaken up, we’ve all been affected emotionally but they are well and praising Jesus for His angelic protection and incredible hand of love.
Your love never fails, never gives up, never runs out on me

This morning I woke up with a terrible headache, I thought I could shake it off with a good coffee and a some pain relief but it wasn’t budging, I was so sick – I just needed to crawl back into bed with an ice pack on my head but I had a house to pull together, children to feed, a baby to nurse and most importantly a fabulous Pistachio and Orange cake to make!  I did crawl back into bed but my precious Nyah offered to pray for me, she laid her 9 year old hands on my head, asked Jesus to heal me, take away my pain and help me get on with my day.  She took Sienna-Raine for a while and I rested for a short time, I must have napped but woke up suddenly and felt absolutely fine, no headache and no sickness!! I was well, I was healed and ready to take on the day!  Hallelujah!

Jesus you’re all I need

 

Thankful…again!

Have a wonderful weekend,

Blessings
Leah

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2012 6:57 am

    Hi Leah, I'm so glad your parents are OK! That is amazing that they are unharmed – the angels must have been protecting them.That is so sweet that your daughter prayed for you, you must be giving her a great example for her to think to do that too 🙂

  2. January 30, 2012 11:57 pm

    Thanks Rhoda x

Leave a Reply

