Skip to content

Just a Mother learning to be a Lover

January 30, 2012

Micah Hudson – a loved one!

I love watching my children grown and develop, I love watching them ‘perform’; dance, sing, be silly in front of Dave and I.  I love watching their fearless efforts to entertain us, their bursting, confident rendition of a song they’ve heard or just their freedom to jump on our lap, throw their arms around us at any given time.

My children know they are loved, we’re not perfect parents, we give apologies for our failings daily but our children know they are loved. I’m often distracted, my mind is on other things.  At times I shout or act out of a pressured or stressed situation but my children know they are loved.

My children are secure, they are free, they are confident – because they know they are loved.

“If its true that the value of something is measured by what someone will pay for it, then we need to rethink our worth.” (Bill Johnson)

Mothers, YOU are loved; you were perfectly planned out and formed together (Psalm 139), you have a destiny, a purpose and God has a plan for your life (Jer 29:11).  You are cared for (1 Peter 5:7), prayed for (Rom 8:34) and sung over daily (Zeph 3:17); Your Father even knows how many hairs are on your head (Luke 12:7).  You’re the apple of His eye (Psalm 17:8), you’re His greatest work (Eph 2:10).

So why are we downcast?
Why do we act so insecure and locked up?
Why do we question ourselves?
Why do we doubt our worth and significance?

Mother, do you know you’re loved?

It’s time to learn to be loved, it’s time to surrender to God’s overwhelming, all consuming, consistent, stable, strong, unconditional love for YOU.

It’s time to lift up your head
It’s time to walk in freedom and security
It’s time to know WHO you are in His love
It’s time to run with purpose, direction, liberty and peace because of your Fathers love

“Lord, thank you for lavishing your love upon me, thank you that I am complete in you and there is no lack, thank you that I am strong, free and full of joy when I walk in the light of your love.  Thank you that you are all I need and whatever challenges or tests may come my way I can run into your arms and be held in your love.  Lord help me today walk in a revelation of your love, help me be secure and act out of that love and security.  Help me be your loved one and inspire my family and those around me to live in the same way – Amen”

Praying it with you today!

Knowing we are loved by God; It’s not just a ‘good day’ it’s our standard.

Be abundantly blessed in all you do today.
Leah

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 30, 2012 11:53 pm

    Amen Leah! Thanks for your encouragement today and praise God for His all-encompassing love 🙂

Leave a Reply

