Skip to content

Leaning in for Lent

February 22, 2012

I’m probably your classic charismaniababy! Born and raised in a bible believing, Kingdom building home with praying parents who faithfully sowed God in them into myself and my two siblings. I raised my hands in worship from a young age, I was prophesied over many times in my teens and I’ve preached to hundreds of young people over the years that they are nation changers and history makers (they are)!  I thank my parents for their faithfulness, I honour their God centred parenting; all three of us are walking faithfully and passionately with King Jesus.

I have walked a journey of deepening, a process of digging and revealing of treasures that were left unturned in my former years. A journey of grace, of forgiveness, of healing, of celebration, of birthing and learning.  Isn’t this what the Apostle Paul prayed?

I keep asking that the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the glorious Father, may give you the Spirit of wisdom and revelation, so that you may know him better. Eph 1:17

We learn as we travel; through our victories and through our great grace failures

So that I might know Him better

I’m learning to come away to that secret place, to reflect, to do less and live more

But Jesus often withdrew to lonely places and prayed. Luke 5:16

A young girl who loved Jesus but knew nothing of this Lent or Advent; now a woman embracing every opportunity to walk a journey with Jesus; even a journey to the cross, a journey where I deny myself and take on Him, a journey to resurrection life.

The fast: 40 days reaching out for more

The fast: the cleansing, the soul-searching, the face lifting

The  fast: the ordering of mind, body, soul (and home)

The fast: saying no to sweet things but welcoming the honey and nectar of His word

The fast: putting away negativity and ungratefulness and taking on what He thinks and what He has given me to be thankful for

He must become greater; I must become less –  John 3:30

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

