Skip to content

Where seed blows…

May 22, 2012

“Anyone can count the seeds in an apple, but only God can count the number of apples in a seed.”  Robert H. Schuller

I’ve been amazed today whilst walking about where we live, at the amount of seed blowing in the air; the children were running and catching it and I was picking it out of my hair!

As we walked I began to pray and feel full of faith for our community; for the individuals and families who God’s heart, and our hands are reaching out to everyday.

The bible tells us that the Word of God is living and active; when it is sent out it always accomplishes what it is sent out to do, it never returns void!

The grass withers and the flowers fall, but the word of our God stands forever. Isaiah 40:8

Just as this seed was blowing around our community today; so it is the same with the Word of God spoken and prophesied over the places we live and those who we live life around; we speak, we pray, we believe, then we send it out on the wind of the Holy Spirit to reach those who have a heart to hear. The seed WILL accomplish what it has been sent out to do; to reproduce, to produce fruit in abundance and to do the same again, and again.  The seed will not come back to its original point of release, it is taken in power and with authority by the Holy Spirit and produces after its own kind.

So is my word that goes out from my mouth: It will not return to me empty, but will accomplish what I desire and achieve the purpose for which I sent it. Isaiah 55:11

As we walked I noticed that in some areas the seed had gathered in clumps and made the grass white, the children started to collect it like snow balls – seed balls.

Look, I tell you, lift up your eyes, and see that the fields are white for harvest. John 4:35

Hearts are prepared, God will revive our land, the wind of the Holy Spirit it ready – now blow on the seed of the Word in YOU and watch the King establish His people, His Church; in love, in grace, in power and authority.

“Faith sees a beautiful blossom in a bulb, a lovely garden in  a seed, and a giant oak in an acorn” William Arthur Ward

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 28, 2012 1:30 pm

    Wonderful Leah – this really spoke to me and I have been reminded of this as I’ve seen seed blowing around my neighbourhood too. God bless all you are doing in reaching the community you’re in.

Leave a Reply

